2018 Elections

North Carolina House

Darryl Moss — HD2 (Granville, Person)
Da’Quan Love — HD4 (Duplin, Onslow)
Tess Judge — HD6 (Currituck, Dare, Hyde, Pamlico)
Kris Rixon — HD9 (Pitt)
Allison Dahle — HD11 (Wake)
Penelope DiMaio — HD13 (Carteret, Jones)
John Johnson — HD16 (Columbus, Pender)
Rep. Deb Butler* — HD18 (Brunswick, New Hanover)
Marcia Morgan — HD19 (New Hanover)
Leslie Cohen — HD20 (New Hanover)
Rep. MaryAnn Black* — HD29 (Durham)
Rep. Marcia Morey* — HD30 (Durham)
Zack Hawkins — HD31 (Durham)
Terence Everitt — HD35 (Wake)
Julie von Haefen — HD36 (Wake)
Sydney Batch — HD37 (Wake)
Barbara Yates Lockamy — HD46 (Columbus)
Lisa Mathis — HD51 (Harnett, Lee)
Frank Deese — HD55 (Union)
Ashton Clemmons — HD57 (Guilford)
Steven Buccini — HD59 (Guilford)
Martha Shafer — HD62 (Guilford)
Erica McAdoo — HD63 (Alamance)
Rick Foulke — HD68 (Union)
Jennifer Benson — HD69 (Union)
Terri LeGrand — HD74 (Forsyth)
Dan Besse — HD75(Forsyth)
Joe Fowler — HD76 (Rowan)
Wendy Sellars — HD80 (Davidson)
Gail Young — HD83 (Cabarrus, Rowan)
Allen Edwards — HD84 (Iredell)
Tim Barnsback — HD86 (Burke)
Greg Cranford — HD89 (Catawba)
John Worth Wiles — HD90 (Alleghany, Surry, Wilkes)
Ray Russell — HD93 (Ashe, Watauga)
Dianne Little — HD94 (Alexander, Wilkes)
Carla Fassbender — HD95 (Iredell)
Christy Clark — HD98 (Mecklenburg)
Rachel Hunt — HD103 (Mecklenburg)
Brandon Lofton — HD104 (Mecklenburg)
Wesley Harris — HD105 (Mecklenburg)
David Brinkley — HD111 (Cleveland)
Rhonda Cole Schandevel — HD118 (Haywood, Madison, Yancey)
Joe Sam Queen — HD119 (Haywood, Jackson, Swain)

North Carolina Senate

D. Cole Phelps — SD1 (Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hertford, Hyde, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Tyrell, Washington)
Ginger Garner — SD2 (Carteret, Craven, Pamlico)
Joseph Webb — SD6 (Jones, Onslow)
David Sink — SD8 (Bladen, Brunswick, New Hanover, Pender)
Harper Peterson — SD9 (New Hanover)
Wiley Nickel — SD16 (Wake)
Sam Searcy — SD17 (Wake)
Mack Paul — SD18 (Wake)
Kirk deViere — SD19 (Cumberland)
Helen Probst Mills — SD25 (Anson, Moore, Richmond, Scotland)
Michael Garrett — SD27 (Guilford)
Cheraton Love — SD29 (Davidson, Montgomery)
Jen Mangrum — SD30 (Caswell, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry)
John Motsinger — SD31 (Davie, Forsyth)
Beniah McMiller — SD34 (Iredell, Yadkin)
Caroline Walker — SD35 (Union)
Mujtaba Mohammed — SD38 (Mecklenburg)
Chad Stachowicz — SD39 (Mecklenburg)
Natasha Marcus — SD41 (Mecklenburg)
Art Sherwood — SD46 (Avery, Burke, Caldwell)

incumbents appointed since 2016 election

Previously Endorsed Incumbents

Additionally, we are glad to share our list of current elected officials we have supported before. We have endorsed them again because they have demonstrated a continuing commitment to protecting our air, land, and water.

North Carolina House

Rep. Bobbie Richardson — HD7 (Franklin, Nash)
Rep. George Graham — HD12 (Lenoir, Pitt)
Rep. Shelly Willingham — HD23 (Edgecombe, Wilson)
Rep. Jean Farmer-Butterfield — HD24 (Wilson)
Rep. Terry Garrison — HD32 (Granville, Vance, Warren)
Rep. Rosa Gill — HD33 (Wake)
Rep. Grier Martin — HD34 (Wake)
Rep. Yvonne Lewis Holley — HD38 (Wake)
Rep. Darren Jackson — HD39 (Wake)
Rep. Joe John — HD40 (Wake)
Rep. Gale Adcock — HD41 (Wake)
Rep. Marvin Lucas — HD42 (Cumberland)
Rep. Billy Richardson — HD44 (Cumberland)
Rep. Charles Graham — HD47 (Robeson)
Rep. Garland Pierce — HD48 (Hoke, Scotland)
Rep. Cynthia Ball — HD49 (Wake)
Rep. Graig Meyer — HD50 (Caswell, Orange)
Rep. Robert Reives II — HD54 (Chatham, Durham)
Rep. Verla Insko — HD56 (Orange)
Rep. Amos Quick — HD58 (Guilford)
Rep. Cecil Brockman — HD60 (Guilford)
Rep. Pricey Harrison — HD61 (Guilford)
Rep. Evelyn Terry — HD71 (Forsyth)
Rep. Mary Belk — HD88 (Mecklenburg)
Rep. Chaz Beasley — HD92 (Mecklenburg)
Rep. John Autry — HD100 (Mecklenburg)
Rep. Becky Carney — HD102 (Mecklenburg)
Rep. Carla Cunningham — HD106 (Mecklenburg)
Rep. Kelly Alexander — HD107 (Mecklenburg)
Rep. Susan Fisher — HD114 (Buncombe)
Rep. John Ager — HD115 (Buncombe)
Rep. Brian Turner — HD116 (Buncombe)
Rep. Chuck McGrady — HD117 (Henderson)

NC Senate

Sen. Erica Smith — SD3 (Beaufort, Bertie, Martin, Northampton, Vance, Warren)
Sen. Don Davis — SD5 (Greene, Pitt)
Sen. Dan Blue — SD14 (Wake)
Sen. Jay Chaudhuri — SD15 (Wake)
Sen. Floyd McKissick — SD20 (Durham)
Sen. Mike Woodard — SD22 (Durham, Granville, Person)
Sen. Valerie Foushee — SD23 (Chatham, Orange)
Sen. Gladys Robinson — SD28 (Guilford)
Sen. Paul Lowe — SD32 (Forsyth)
Sen. Jeff Jackson — SD37 (Mecklenburg)
Sen. Joyce Waddell — SD40 (Mecklenburg)
Sen. Terry Van Duyn — SD49 (Buncombe)


Conservation PAC announces 2018 legislative endorsements

Tuesday, July 10, 2018
CONTACT: Dan Crawford, Director of Governmental Relations | dan@nclcv.org | 919-839-0006 x102

Conservation PAC announces 2018 legislative endorsements
NCLCV sees opportunity to grow a Green Caucus

RALEIGH, N.C.—The North Carolina League of Conservation Voters (NCLCV) Conservation PAC announced its initial state legislative endorsements today.

Facing potential losses in its anti-environment majority, the desperate General Assembly has ramped up its protection of polluters’ profits over people’s rights to clean air and water. The farm bill shielded Smithfield Foods from legal accountability for infringing on the property rights of their farms’ neighbors. The budget failed to give the Department of Environmental Quality the resources it needs to detect and regulate GenX and other contaminants in millions of North Carolinians’ drinking water. It also punted yet again on the Jordan and Falls Lake rules implementation, letting developers continue to dump waste downstream.

In light of this legislative assault on North Carolinians’ basic rights, NCLCV is working to establish a Green Caucus—a group of environmental champions who will work to promote clean air, clean water, and clean energy for all North Carolinians.

Last cycle, NCLCV was instrumental in getting Roy Cooper elected governor, defending the Attorney General’s office, and flipping four House seats held by anti-environmental legislators. The 2018 cycle presents a huge opportunity for NCLCV to make further gains.

“Gov. Cooper has already done tremendous work reversing the McCrory administration’s damage, and acting as a bulwark against the worst environmental legislation coming out of the General Assembly,” said Dan Crawford, NCLCV director of governmental relations. “Our mission this year is to bring him the back-up he needs to uphold his vetoes, and to make headway toward turning the Green Caucus into a majority caucus, so that we can move a positive, pro-environmental agenda forward.”

2022 Elections
2020 Elections
2016 Elections
2014 Elections
2012 Elections
2010 Elections
2008 Elections
2006 Elections