2016 Elections

North Carolina Governor

Attorney General Roy Cooper

Council of State

Sen. Josh Stein – Attorney General
Dan Blue III – State Treasurer

North Carolina House

Joe Parrish – HD2 (Granville, Person)
Charlie Pat Farris – HD8 (Pitt, Wilson)
Brian Farkas – HD9 (Pitt)
Steve Unger – HD16 (Onslow, Pender)
Rich Nixon – HD26 (Johnston)
Terence Everitt – HD35 (Wake)
Jen Ferrell – HD36 (Wake)
Randy Barrow – H37 (Wake)
Joe John – HD40 (Wake)
Rep. Gale Adcock – HD41 (Wake)
Rep. Billy Richardson – H44 (Cumberland)
Cynthia Ball – HD49 (Wake)
Rep. Brad Salmon – HD51 (Harnett, Lee)
Mary Belk – HD88 (Mecklenburg)
Chaz Beasley – HD92 (Mecklenburg)
Sue Counts – HD93 (Ashe, Watauga)
Rochelle Rivas – HD103 (Mecklenburg)
Rep. John Ager – HD115 (Buncombe)
Rep. Brian Turner – HD116 (Buncombe)
Rhonda Schandevel – HD118 (Haywood, Madison, Yancey)

North Carolina Senate

Brownie Futrell – SD1 (Beaufort, Camden, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Hyde, Pasquotank, Perquimans)
Jay Chaudhuri – S16 (Wake)
Andrew Barnhill – S9 (New Hanover)
Susan Evans – SD17 (Wake)
Gil Johnson – SD18 (Franklin, Wake)
Toni Morris – SD19 (Cumberland)
Michael Garrett – SD27 (Guilford)
Jane Hipps – SD50 (Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, Swain)

Friends of NCLCV

Additionally, we are glad to share our ‘Friends of NCLCV’ list. These are currently elected officials who have been endorsed in previous years by our Conservation PAC and have demonstrated a commitment to protecting our air, land, and water.

North Carolina House

Rep. Howard Hunter, III – HD5
Rep. Bobbie Richardson – HD7
Rep. Duane Hall – HD11
Rep. George Graham – HD12
Rep. Susi Hamilton – HD18
Rep. Larry Bell – HD21
Rep. Shelly Willingham – HD23
Rep. Jean Farmer-Butterfield – HD24
Rep. Michael Wray – HD27
Rep. Larry Hall – HD29
Paul Paul Luebke – HD30
Rep. Mickey Michaux, Jr. – HD31
Rep. Rosa Gill – HD33
Rep. Grier Martin – HD34
Rep. Yvonne Lewis Holley – HD38
Rep. Darren Jackson – HD39
Rep. Marvin Lucas – HD42
Rep. Elmer Floyd – HD43
Rep. Charles Graham – HD47
Rep. Garland Pierce – HD48
Rep. Graig Meyer – HD50
Rep. Robert Reives – HD54
Rep. Verla Insko – HD56
Rep. Pricey Harrison – HD57
Rep. Cecil Brockman – HD60
Rep. Ken Goodman – HD66
Rep. Evelyn Terry – HD71
Rep. Ed Hanes – HD72
Rep. Beverly Earle – HD101
Rep. Becky Carney – HD102
Rep. Carla Cunningham – HD106
Rep. Susan Fisher – HD114
Rep. Chuck McGrady – HD117
Rep. Joe Sam Queen – HD119

NC Senate

Sen. Angela Bryant – SD4
Sen. Don Davis – SD5
Sen. Jane Smith – SD13
Sen. Dan Blue – SD14
Sen. Floyd McKissick – SD20
Sen. Mike Woodard – SD22
Sen. Valerie Foushee – SD23
Sen. Gladys Robinson – SD28
Sen. Paul Lowe – SD32
Sen. Jeff Jackson – SD37
Sen. Joyce Waddell – SD40
Sen. Terry Van Duyn – SD49


NCLCV’s Conservation PAC Endorses 25 Pro-Environmental Candidates for November 2016 Election

Wednesday, August 10, 2016
Contact: Katie Todd; katie@nclcv.org; 919.244.5868

New leadership needed to protect North Carolina’s natural resources
Conservation PAC endorses 25 pro-conservation candidates for November election

RALEIGH: Today, the NC League of Conservation Voters’ Conservation PAC, which works to elect a pro-conservation majority at the state legislature and other key offices, proudly endorses 25 candidates running for office in the upcoming November General Election. Each candidate recognizes the importance of protecting and preserving North Carolina’s environment, which benefits the state’s economy and the quality of life for all North Carolina citizens.

“After another legislative session where elected officials proposed gutting clean air and water safeguards, attempted to dismantle North Carolina’s clean energy sector, and failed to hold polluters accountable for cleaning up toxic coal ash, the need for pro-conservation leaders is crystal clear,” said Dan Crawford, NCLCV’s director of governmental relations. “We support candidates who will prioritize public health and environmental protections during their time in Raleigh – a stark contrast to many current elected officials.”

After defeating three anti-environmental legislators in 2014, Conservation PAC wants to continue this trend in 2016, ensuring that candidates willing to fight for clean water, healthy air, and renewable energy emerge victorious in their November contests.

“We endorse leaders who demonstrate a commitment to the people and natural resources of North Carolina,” Crawford added. “Future generations are counting on us to preserve this special place, and we take that responsibility seriously, as do the candidates who receive our support.”

2022 Elections
2020 Elections
2018 Elections
2014 Elections
2012 Elections
2010 Elections
2008 Elections
2006 Elections